Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:14 a.m. - 2007-10-26
-
Art is
an abstraction to me,
in varying degrees.
I am rounding out the generalities,
and moving inwards towards specifics,
intensifying the Thanksgiving meals,
the delicate pastries,
the holiday conversations on daily oddities,
the misplaced ham on Isle 5,
the tenderloin left in the trunk,
the pumpkin pie food fight,
a tooth bridged to an Eagles song instrumental version,
a poetry reading missed because of traffic,
tons of homework that seems
so much easier when set to a deadline,
the chime of the grandfather clock on cool winter evenings,
the missing fork,
a pie crust left on the plate belonging to the older brother,
and cinnamon as a necessity.
10:20am on a Friday and
I'm thinking of 8:47pm on a Thursday,
future tense.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!