Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:59 p.m. - 2008-09-07
-
Productive today yet it's not enough...
must find ways of getting things done
in less time.

Blogged a bit, on almost all my blogs,
today. But has been a while since
I had done that before,
and may not really be consistent.

Finally starting to get organized in
contact info for the over 1000 email addys
and other stuff, some of it random.

Postage costs wiped out my budget this month,
I must learn to not mail to those that
aren't actually subscribed to
Poet's Espresso or contribute.

I also must learn to budget as in,
not spend on anything not absolutely
necessary, in order to dig myself out
of debt and unpaid bills piling up.

This year the extra stimulus check
went right into getting a small upgrade
that was necessary to make my software
run well without the freezing all
the time (CS2 on 256MB RAM is not
a pretty sight, so I got a 2GB RAM
computer hand-me down from a friend
for $300. no monitor, but used old one.)

Anyway, I'm learning to deal with
the younger generation that have
everything technologically and
seem to have bottomless wallets.

Maybe, somehow, I can get where I can
afford *gasp* a car.
And have *gasp* full time work.

Good luck everyone on coping with
this recession and with
dealing with the next run of
war-mongering presidents,
whichever major party wins it's
going to be war in Iran,
unfortunately I'm certain of it.

- love and peace,

Donald R. Anderson
poetsespresso
dramaartwriting
http://rainflowers.org

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!