Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:07 p.m. - 2008-09-18
-
Donald R. Anderson
Cell Phone Disaster

The cell phone
suddenly became that monster
eating my wallet.
I'm still in shock.
I expected more logical problems
from a cell phone.
Like not being able to answer
in the computer lab, class, meetings,
or anywhere I'm likely to be
when a call comes in.
Or like breaking it.
On accident,
not like I've done
in tantrum in one of my
worst moments.
(No apology can make up for it,
and the time and inconvenience
with losing contacts.)
I've been good, I've been bad,
just like anyone if they live long.
But the crucial thing
is to learn from mistakes.
I'm unfortunately contracted
to a two-year mistake.
Which I had trusted
because they were so charitable
(which turned out to be
1% towards charities and
reminders for actions for many causes,
many of which aren't even ones
that I agree with.)

Time out.
I want to reverse time,
like superman in that old movie.
But this phone lacks that feature.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!