Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:41 p.m. - 2008-09-23
-
Donald R. Anderson
Mango Gummy

I chew the "Mango Gummy"
like gummy bears only
from some foreign soil,
though gummy bears might
also be from foreign soil.
And think of kiva.org
where I loaned money when
I used to have enough to
do so, $50, to a merchant
looking for enough to start
or keep their doughnut shop going
in some foreign soil,
and then re-loaned the money
when it was repaid
to a clothing merchant,
some lady brave enough to be
an entrepreneur oversees.
I wait with expectation
for the next opportunity
to change someone's life.
And someone gave me
Mango Gummies,
for which I,
for the first time in ages,
am saying grace.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!