Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:26 a.m. - 2008-09-25
-
Donald R. Anderson
Anchors

Do I anchor myself to something
like a career in a field?
Do I anchor myself to
the people in life
and then cast the life rafts out
to save those who I somehow
missed between the cracks?
Do I anchor myself to the bargains
that cost more than I afford?
Do I anchor to the time limit
of getting things done?
Do I anchor the pennies to wallets
and pay on the run?
Do I log in to view my pixels
and digitize the memory?
Do I need to exchange facts for
fiction in the library of the
marbled corridors?
Does the world really have to be
what we make of it?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!