Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:12 a.m. - 2008-10-15
-
Donald R. Anderson
Drunk on Water

Get me drunk on water,
no need for wine.
The H-2-O, that's my go.
For the count, for the count.
In large large amounts.
Drunk, drowning,
drowning out on water
in the head
feeling sad
with the relief of rain
and the cradle of fog
but to swim
is the chase of modes
trying new things
just to catch the attention
of God,
hoping for a sign
to make the world make sense.
When so much goes wrong,
there's got to be an acceptance
that makes it right.
The dream stands stubborn and strong,
laid on foundations of faith
for a better world,
and I'm drowning in it.
Yet I can take it
for it's a flood
in a world full of drought.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!